The following Alabama football players were honored for the performance throughout spring football practice with the following awards bestowed by the Crimson Tide coaching staff:

Lee Roy Jordan Headhunter Award – Dylan Moses, Matt Womack

Jerry Duncan “I Like to Practice” Award – Tommy Brown, Jaylen Waddle, Josh Jobe, DJ Dale, Henry Ruggs

Billy Neighbors Defensive Lineman Award – Raekwon Davis, LaBryan Ray

Paul Crane Offensive Lineman Award – Jedrick Wills, Alex Leatherwood

Bobby Johns Defensive Back Award – Trevon Diggs, Patrick Surtain

Johnny Musso Offensive Back Award – Brian Robinson, Najee Harris

Ray Perkins Receiver Award – Jerry Jeudy, Devonta Smith

Woodrow Lowe Linebacker Award – Anfernee Jennings

Derrick Thomas Community Service Award – Mac Hereford, Eddie Smith

Bear Bryant Outstanding Non-Scholarship Award – Giles Amos, Daniel Powell, William Cooper, Jackson Roby, Joshua Lanier

Ozzie Newsome Most Improved Freshman Award – Evan Neal, Cameron Latu, Eyabi Anoma, Slade Bolden, Shane Lee

Bart Starr Most Improved Player Award – Christian Barmore, Emil Ekiyor, Jared Mayden, Josh McMillon

Mal Moore Leadership Award – Miller Forristall, Thomas Fletcher, Chris Owens

Sylvester Croom Commitment to Excellence Award – Tua Tagovailoa, Xavier McKinney, Shyheim Carter

Dwight Stephenson Lineman of the A-Day Game Award – Anfernee Jennings

Dixie Howell Memorial Most Valuable Player of the A-Day Game Award – John Metchie

This topic contains 0 replies, has 1 voice, and was last updated by  TideSports 3 months ago.

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.