BIRMINGHAM – Six of Alabama women’s basketball’s Southeastern Conference games plus one non-conference matchup will air on the SEC Network or ESPN2, the conference office announced on Wednesday. The remaining 10 conference games, along with the other home non-conference contests will have SEC Network+ coverage.

The first three nationally televised games will be on the SEC Network in Coleman Coliseum. The Tide hosts Iowa State in the Big 12/SEC Challenge on Thursday, Dec. 5 at 6 p.m. CT. In conference play, Alabama will be featured on the SEC Network for home games against South Carolina (Jan. 5) and Auburn (Feb. 9). On the road UA will again be on the network on Monday, Jan. 20 against Tennessee, at Georgia (Feb. 16) and at Texas A&M (Feb. 27). In addition, on Sunday, Feb. 23 the game against Mississippi State has the option of airing on SEC Network or ESPN2.

The SEC Tournament is scheduled for Wednesday, March 4 – Sunday, March 8 in Greenville, S.C. The first three days of the SEC Women’s Basketball Tournament will be televised by the SEC Network while the semifinals will air on ESPNU, and the championship game on ESPN2.

The opening SEC contest on the road at LSU on Jan. 2 and the final conference game of the season at home against Missouri on March 1 will have SEC Whip Around coverage. Every conference game on those days will have full coverage on SEC Network+. In addition to the full game streams, the SEC Network television channel will present a special SEC Women’s Basketball Whip Around program. The multi-game coverage will alternate between the six or seven conference games being played on that day.

All games on ESPN networks (ESPN, ESPN2, ESPNU, ESPN+ and SEC Network) are also available through the ESPN App, which is accessible on computers, smartphones, tablets, and connected devices nationwide at no additional cost to fans who receive their high-speed Internet connection or video subscription from an affiliated service provider.

Alabama 2019-2020 TV Schedule

Thursday, Dec. 5  Iowa State  Tuscaloosa 6 p.m.  SECN

Thursday, Jan. 2 at LSU  Baton Rouge, La. 7:40 p.m.  SECN+

Sunday, Jan. 5 South Carolina  Tuscaloosa 5 p.m.  SECN

Thursday, Jan. 9 Kentucky  Tuscaloosa 7 p.m.  SECN+

Sunday, Jan. 12  at Auburn Auburn, 2 p.m. SECN+

Monday, Jan. 20 at Tennessee Knoxville, Tenn.  6 p.m.  SECN

Thursday, Jan. 23 Texas A&M Tuscaloosa 7 p.m. SEC+

Sunday, Jan. 26 Vanderbilt Tuscaloosa 2 p.m.  SECN+

Thursday, Jan. 30  Arkansas Tuscaloosa 7 p.m. SECN+

Sunday, Feb. 2 at Ole Miss Oxford, Miss.  2 p.m. SECN+

Thursday, Feb. 6 at Kentucky Lexington, Ky.  6 p.m.  SECN+

Sunday, Feb. 9 Auburn Tuscaloosa 2 p.m. SECN

Sunday, Feb. 16 at Georgia Athens, Ga. Noon SECN

Thursday, Feb. 20 Florida  Tuscaloosa 7 p.m.  SECN+

Sunday, Feb. 23 at Mississippi State Starkville, Miss. 1 p.m. ESPN2/SECN

Thursday, Feb. 27 at Texas A&M College Station, Texas   6 p.m. SECN

Sunday, March 1 Missouri  Tuscaloosa 12:40 p.m. SECN+

March 4-8 SEC Tournament Greenville, S.C.  TBA SECN/ESPNU/2

This topic contains 0 replies, has 1 voice, and was last updated by  TideSports 2 weeks, 2 days ago.

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.