Two Alabama basketball players received league honors, the SEC announced on Tuesday.

Guard Kira Lewis Jr. was one of eight players named to the league’s All-Freshman team. He finished the regular season averaging 13.9 points per game, 2.9 assists per game and 2.5 rebounds per game. He leads the team in points and assists. He also leads the team in minutes, averaging 31.8 this season.

Lewis is the second-youngest player in Division I basketball and has yet to turn 18 years old. He has scored 20 or more points in five games this season. He is also second on the team with 25 steals and second on the team with 51 made 3-pointers.

Donta Hall was named to the All-Defensive team for the second straight season. The senior forward leads the team with 8.5 rebounds per game and 1.7 blocks. He’s third in the league in rebounding and ninth in blocked shots. He has 13 double-doubles this year to lead the team. Hall averaged 8.9 rebounds in SEC games, best of any player in the league.

Both Hall and Lewis are the only Alabama players to have started every game for the Crimson Tide this season.

Ole Miss’ Kermit Davis was named coach of the year, while Tennessee’s Grant Williams was named SEC player of the year.

Alabama (17-14, 8-10 SEC) opens the SEC tournament against Ole Miss on Thursday in Nashville.

First Team All-SEC
Daniel Gafford, Arkansas
PJ Washington, Kentucky
Tremont Waters, LSU
Breein Tyree, Ole Miss
Quinndary Weatherspoon, Mississippi St.
Chris Silva, South Carolina
Admiral Schofield, Tennessee
Grant Williams, Tennessee

Second Team All-SEC
Bryce Brown, Auburn
Jared Harper, Auburn
Nicolas Claxton, Georgia
Tyler Herro, Kentucky
Keldon Johnson, Kentucky
Skylar Mays, LSU
Terence Davis, Ole Miss
Jordan Bone, Tennessee

All-Freshman Team
Kira Lewis Jr., Alabama
Isaiah Joe, Arkansas
Andrew Nembhard, Florida
Tyler Herro, Kentucky
Keldon Johnson, Kentucky
Naz Reid, LSU
Reggie Perry, Mississippi State
A.J. Lawson, South Carolina

All-Defensive Team
Donta Hall, Alabama
Daniel Gafford, Arkansas
Ashton Hagans, Kentucky
Tremont Waters, LSU
Chris Silva, South Carolina

Coach of the Year: Kermit Davis, Ole Miss
Player of the Year: Grant Williams, Tennessee
Scholar-Athlete of the Year: Skylar Mays, LSU
Freshman of the Year: Keldon Johnson, Kentucky
Sixth-Man of the Year: Hassani Gravett, South Carolina
Co-Defensive Players of the Year: Tremont Waters, LSU & Ashton Hagans, Kentucky