Alabama will open the conference portion of its schedule with a road contest at Florida on Saturday, Jan. 4, as the Southeastern Conference unveiled the 2020 men’s basketball composite league schedule on Tuesday, complete with tip times and television listings.

The Crimson Tide has 18 games on its league slate in addition to its 13-game non-conference schedule, which was announced in late-August. Despite opening the conference slate on the road, Alabama will play three of its first five SEC games under the arched roof of Coleman Coliseum.

The Tide’s home-and-home opponents for the upcoming season include: Mississippi State (Jan. 8 in Tuscaloosa and Feb. 25 in Starkville, Miss.); Auburn (Jan. 15 in Tuscaloosa and Feb. 12 in Auburn); Missouri (Jan. 18 in Tuscaloosa and March 7 in Columbia, Mo.); Vanderbilt (Jan. 22 in Nashville, Tenn., and March 3 in Tuscaloosa); and LSU (Jan. 29 in Baton Rouge, La., and Feb. 15 in Tuscaloosa).

Along with its home-and-home contests, the Tide will play host to Arkansas (Feb. 1), Tennessee (Feb. 4), Texas A&M (Feb. 19) and South Carolina (Feb. 29) during the SEC season.

In addition to the league-opener at Florida, additional road games will consist of Kentucky (Jan. 11), Georgia (Feb. 8) and Ole Miss (Feb. 22).

The SEC Tournament will return to Bridgestone Arena in Nashville, Tenn., on March 11-15, 2019.

Non-Conference games

Alabama will face Samford in Legacy Arena in Birmingham on December 18 and will play Belmont in Huntsville on December 21.

Some games on the Crimson Tide schedule had previously been announced, including a contest with perennial power North Carolina in the opening round of the Battle for Atlantis on November 27 in Nassau, Bahamas. Alabama will host Kansas State in the SEC/Big XII Challenge on January  25, 2020 in Tuscaloosa.

The other road games on the schedule are return trips to Rhode Island on November 15 and Penn State on December 14.

The pre-conference home schedule at Coleman Coliseum includes the official season opener against Penn on November 5, as well as Florida Atlantic on November 11, Furman on November 19, Stephen F. Austin on December 6 and the Richmond Spiders on December 29.