Three-time defending champion Alabama is the pick to win the SEC football title again, according to a vote by those in attendance at SEC Media Days.
The Crimson Tide placed a record 10 players on the Preseason All-SEC first team, also voted by the media in Hoover, and had 16 overall selections.
Alabama received 225 of a possible 243 votes to win the SEC Western Division. Auburn finished a distant second in voting in the division, followed by LSU and Arkansas. Texas A&M was picked to finish fifth, with Mississippi State and Ole Miss selected to place sixth and seventh, respectively.
Georgia received 138 first-place votes in SEC Eastern Division balloting to edge two-time defending division champion Florida as the pick to win that division. Tennessee, Kentucky, South Carolina, Vanderbilt and Missouri round out the predicted order of finish in the SEC East.
UA received an overwhelming 217 votes to finish first in the league, followed by Auburn (11 votes) and Georgia (6). LSU and Florida received three votes apiece, with South Carolina, Vanderbilt and Arkansas each receiving one vote.
The media has correctly predicted the winner of the SEC Championship Game just six times since the title game was established in 1992, but has correctly predicted the eventual champion in two of the last three seasons.
Alabama placed quarterback Jalen Hurts, wideout Calvin Ridley and linemen Jonah Williams and Ross Pierschbacher on the first-team offense. Running back Bo Scarbrough and center Bradley Bozeman were second-team selections, with lineman Lester Cotton making the third team.
Defensive linemen Da’Ron Payne and Da’Shawn Hand were first-team selections on the other side of the ball, along with linebacker Rashaan Evans and defensive backs Minkah Fitzpatrick and Ronnie Harrison. Linebacker Shaun Dion Hamilton was named to the second team, with defensive backs Anthony Averett and Tony Brown selected to the third team.
Punter JK Scott was a first-team specialist selection.
Fitzpatrick, Ridley and LSU running back Derrius Guice were the top vote-getters.

SEC Order of Finish
(First-place votes in parenthesis)
School Points

Georgia (138) 1,572
Florida (96) 1,526
Tennessee (3) 998
South Carolina (5) 897
Kentucky 869
Vanderbilt 554
Missouri 388

School Points

Alabama (225) 1,683
Auburn (13) 1,329
LSU (4) 1,262
Arkansas (1) 796
Texas A&M 722
Mississippi State 633
Ole Miss 379

School Points

Alabama 217
Auburn 11
Georgia 6
Florida 3
South Carolina 1
Vanderbilt 1
Arkansas 1

(Total points earned in parenthesis)

First Team
QB Jalen Hurts, Alabama (196)
RB Derrius Guice, LSU (223)
RB Nick Chubb, Georgia (211)
WR Calvin Ridley, Alabama (232)
WR Christian Kirk, Texas A&M (197)
TE Isaac Nauta, Georgia (134)
OL Braden Smith, Auburn (201)
OL Martez Ivey, Florida (198)
OL Jonah Williams, Alabama (187)
OL Ross Pierschbacher, Alabama (174)
C Frank Ragnow, Arkansas (174)

Second Team
QB Nick Fitzgerald, Mississippi State (121)
RB Bo Scarbrough, Alabama (151)
RB Kamryn Pettway, Auburn (141)
WR Antonio Callaway, Florida (152)
WR J’Mon Moore, Missouri (91)
TE Hayden Hurst, South Carolina (115)
OL Isaiah Wynn, Georgia (116)
OL Jashon Robertson, Tennessee (108)
OL K.J. Malone, LSU (101)
OL Martinas Rankin, Mississippi State (101)
C Bradley Bozeman, Alabama (155)

Third Team
QB Austin Allen, Arkansas (102)
RB Ralph Webb, Vanderbilt (105)
RB Sony Michel, Georgia (30)
WR Deebo Samuel, South Carolina (64)
WR Jauan Jennings, Tennessee (42)
TE DeAndre Goolsby, Florida (76)
OL Lester Cotton, Alabama (96)
OL Greg Little, Ole Miss (94)
OL Javon Patterson, Ole Miss (87)
OL Koda Martin, Texas A&M (69)
C Will Clapp, LSU (66)

First Team

DL Da’Ron Payne, Alabama (196)
DL Da’Shawn Hand, Alabama (180)
DL Trenton Thompson, Georgia (172)
DL Marquis Haynes, Ole Miss (159)
LB Arden Key, LSU (191)
LB Rashaan Evans, Alabama (180)
LB Roquan Smith, Georgia (157)
DB Minkah Fitzpatrick, Alabama (232)
DB Ronnie Harrison, Alabama (156)
DB Armani Watts, Texas A&M (137)
DB Duke Dawson, Florida (137)

Second Team
DL Cece Jefferson, Florida (151)
DL Marlon Davidson, Auburn (120)
DL Christian LaCouture, LSU (107)
DL Denzil Ware, Kentucky (78)
LB Shaun Dion Hamilton, Alabama (156)
LB Skai Moore, South Carolina (128)
LB Tre’ Williams, Auburn (103)
DB Tray Matthews, Auburn (126)
DB Donte Jackson, LSU (123)
DB Carlton Davis, Auburn (109)
DB Dominick Sanders, Georgia (109)

Third Team
DL Marcell Frazier, Missouri (77)
DL Jabari Zuniga, Florida (76)
DL Dontavius Russell, Auburn (70)
DL Rashard Lawrence, LSU (54)
LB Jordan Jones, Kentucky (91)
LB Lorenzo Carter, Georgia (82)
LB Oren Burks, Vanderbilt (58)
DB Anthony Averett, Alabama (104)
DB Marcell Harris, Florida (83)
DB Mike Edwards, Kentucky (71)
DB Tony Brown, Alabama (62)

First Team

P JK Scott, Alabama (222)
PK Daniel Carlson, Auburn (218)
RS Christian Kirk, Texas A&M (176)
AP Christian Kirk, Texas A&M (161)

Second Team
P Johnny Townsend, Florida (99)
PK Eddy Piniero, Florida (106)
RS Evan Berry, Tennssee (117)
AP Derrius Guice, LSU (133)

Third Team
P Trevor Daniel, Tennessee (58)
PK Gary Wunderlich, Ole Miss (94)
RS Antonio Callaway, Florida (84)
AP Kerryon Johnson, Auburn (66)