Bo Scarbrough and Damien Harris have been named to the 2017 preseason Doak Walker Award watch list. The award is given annually to the nation’s premier running back for his accomplishments on the field, achievement in the classroom and citizenship in the community.

The University of Alabama duo is two of 61 running backs from around the country named to the preseason list. Alabama has produced two Doak Walker Award winners in the last six years, with Trent Richardson winning in 2011 and Derek Henry in 2015.

Last season, Harris rushed for 1,037 yards and two touchdowns while adding 14 catches for 99 yards and two more touchdowns. He rushed for a career-high 144 yards on 19 carries in Alabama’s 48-43 win over Ole Miss last season, including 115 yards on 10 second-half attempts.

Scarbrough was Alabama’s power back throughout the 2016 season, rushing for 719 yards and nine touchdowns. Scarbrough broke out during Alabama’s last three games (SEC Championship Game, College Football Playoff Peach Bowl semifinal and the CFP Championship), carrying the Alabama offense while rushing for 364 yards and six touchdowns. Scarbrough earned offensive MVP honors for his performance in the semifinal against Washington, rushing for 180 yards and two touchdowns against the Huskies.