Minkah Fitzpatrick, Calvin Ridley, Bo Scarbrough and Jalen Hurts were named to the 2017 Walter Camp Award list, announced by the Walter Camp Foundation on Friday. Fitzpatrick, Ridley and Scarbrough are all juniors, Hurts will be a sophomore.

The quartet is among 40 players named across the country. Alabama’s four candidates lead the nation as the most among FBS schools. Derrick Henry won the award in 2015, becoming the first Alabama player to do so.

Fitzpatrick is the leader of the Crimson Tide secondary. His four career pick-sixes are an all-time record at the school. He led the team with six interceptions last season and was tied for seventh in the nation.

Hurts finished the 2016 season with a 13-1 record. He set the school record with 36 total touchdowns and 954 rushing yards by a quarterback. Hurts completed 62.8 percent of his passing and threw forĀ 2,780 yards and 23 touchdowns as a true freshman.

Ridley had 72 catches for 769 yards and seven touchdowns as a sophomore. Ridley either picked up a first down or scored a touchdown on 39 of his receptions in 2017. He set freshman records in 2015 with 89 receptions and 1,045 yards receiving.

Scarbrough rushed 109 times for 719 yards with nine touchdowns as a sophomore. He ran for 180 yards and two touchdowns against Washington in the College Football Playoff Semifinal.

The award is named to honor Walter Camp and has been presented annually since 1967 by the Walter Camp Foundation. It recognizes the nation’s most outstanding player.

The list will be narrowed down to 10 semi-finalists in November and a winner will be announced on Dec. 7.

After the Walter Camp list was announced, thirteen different members of the football team have named to a watch list.

Here are the others that made lists:

Da’Ron Payne made the Bednarik Award list.

Rashaan Evans and Shaun Dion Hamilton were both named to the Butkis Award list.

JK Scott was named to the Ray Guy Award list.

Hale Hentges was named to the Mackey Award list.

Evans, Payne and Ronnie Harrison were named to the Bronko Nagurski Trophy list.

Harrison was also named to the Jim Thorpe Award list.

Bradley Bozeman, Jonah Williams and Payne were named to the Outland Trophy list.

Bozeman was also named to the Rimington Trophy list.

Damien Harris was Doak Walker Award list.