Alabama quarterback Jalen Hurts was among 16 semifinalists for the Davey O’Brien Award announced on Tuesday. The O’Brien Award is given annually to the best college quarterback. Hurts was also a semifinalist for the award last season.

Hurts has completed 106 of 175 passes (60.6 percent) for 1,406 yards with ten touchdowns and one interception this season. He’s also second on the team in rushing with 616 yards and seven touchdowns.

Alabama has never had a player win the O’Brien Award, which has been presented annually since 1981. This year’s winner will be announced on Dec. 7 at the ESPN College Football Awards.

You can find the full list of semifinalists here.