Alabama offensive coordinator Brian Daboll was one of 56 coaches nominated for the Broyles Award, it was announced on Wednesday.

The Broyles Award is presented annually to the best Division I football assistant coach. Former UA defensive coordinator Kirby Smart won the award in 2009. Alabama has had a finalist for the award each of the last three seasons (Lane Kiffin 2014, Kirby Smart 2015, Jeremy Pruitt 2016).

Alabama ranks second in the conference with 477.4 yards per game while leading the conference and ranking ninth nationally with 40.9 points per game in Daboll’s first season. Alabama is averaging 278.4 rushing yards per game to rank ninth nationally and second in the SEC. The passing offense is averaging 199 yards per game and ranks third in the SEC with a 61.8 percent completion rate.

Alabama has also allowed just 15 sacks on the season and is tied for sixth nationally with 34 total tackles for loss allowed. The Crimson Tide leads the nation with five turnovers this season, only three of which occurred on offense.

The list of nominees will be cut to 15 semifinalists and five finalists before a winner is announced on Dec. 5.

You can see the full list of nominees here.