Alabama defensive back Minkah Fitzpatrick was named one of five finalists for the Bronko Nagurski Trophy on Wednesday, the Football Writers Association of America announced.

The Nagurski Trophy is given annually to the best defensive player in college football, as voted on by the FWAA All-America committee and the rest of its membership.

Fitzpatrick was the only defensive back to make the list. He has 44 tackles, including 5.5 tackles for loss and 1.5 sacks through Alabama’s first 10 games this season. He also an interception, six pass breakups, a forced fumble and a blocked kick.

The other finalists were Penn State defensive end Bradley Chubb, Iowa linebacker Josey Jewell, Houston defensive lineman Ed Oliver and Georgia linebacker Roquan Smith.

Defensive end Jonathan Allen became the first Alabama player to ever win the Nagurski Trophy last season. Alabama has had a finalist for the award for seven straight seasons.

The award will be presented at a banquet on Dec. 4.