Alabama quarterback Jalen Hurts is one of 10 semifinalists for the Earl Campbell Tyler Rose Award, it was announced on Wednesday. He was a finalist last year.

The annual award recognizes the top offensive player in Division I football who was either born in Texas, graduated from a Texas high school, or played at a junior college or four-year college in Texas. Candidates’ integrity, performance, teamwork, sportsmanship, drive, community and tenacity are taken into consideration. Tenacity is emphasized the most.

The current 10-person list will be narrowed down to five finalists on Dec. 6. The winner will then be announced on Jan. 10 at the award banquet in Tyler, Texas.

This is the award’s fifth year of existence. D’Onta Foreman won it after last season as a junior running back at Texas.

Hurts is originally from Houston. He played at Channelview High School before joining Alabama in 2016.

Hurts is adding his name to the Alabama record books in his sophomore season. He is tied for second on the UA career touchdown responsibility list with 58. His 6,248 total offensive yards puts him third on Alabama’s career total offense list. He has 37 passing touchdowns, fifth-most in school history.

So far this season, Hurts has completed 123 of his 201 passes (61.2 percent) for 1,828 yards and 14 touchdowns. He averages 166.2 passing yards per game. Hurts has also tallied 686 rushing yards and eight touchdowns on 119 carries. He averages 62.4 yards on the ground per game.

The other semifinalists are Ohio State quarterback J.T. Barrett, Texas Tech wide receiver Keke Coutee, USC tailback Ronald Jones II, Oklahoma quarterback Baker Mayfield, Baylor wide receiver Denzel Mims, SMU wide receiver Trey Quinn, Auburn quarterback Jarrett Stidham, Oklahoma State wide receiver James Washington and North Texas running back Jeffery Wilson.

Barrett and Mayfield have been finalists in the past, just like Hurts. Washington was a semifinalist last year, too.

More information on the award can be found here.