Junior quarterback Jalen Hurts was one of 26 players named to the preseason watch list for the Davey O’Brien Award, it was announced on Tuesday.

The Davey O’Brien Award is presented annually by the Davey O’Brien Foundation to the nation’s best college quarterback. Hurts was among 16 semifinalists for the award in 2017; returning semifinalists are automatically included on the list. Candidates must have started at least one game at their current school.

Hurts finished the 2017 season with 2,081 passing yards, 17 touchdowns and just one interception. He has 4,861 career passing yards with 40 touchdowns and 10 interceptions. He’s fourth in school history in passing touchdowns and has a 26-2 record as a starter.

He also has 1,809 career rushing yards. Hurts has 21 career rushing touchdowns, most in school history for a quarterback.

You can see the full list of candidates here. Hurts was also one of three Alabama players on the watch list for the Maxwell Award, it was announced on Monday.