TideSports’ Terrin Waack sits down with Tommy Deas and Cecil Hurt to rewind the clock and remind people what kind of program Nick Saban inherited when he took over Alabama in 2007. Since then, he has won the Crimson Tide five national championship titles.

You can subscribe to The Bama Beat on iTunes here. It’s also available on TuneIn here. We appreciate listeners who subscribe, leave ratings, write reviews and share The Bama Beat with friends.

Listen to other episodes of The Bama Beat below. Check out all our podcasts at TideSports.com/podcasts.