Add another award to Tua Tagovailoa‘s trophy case.

The Alabama quarterback has won the Polynesian College Football Player of the Year Award, it was announced Thursday. The annual honor recognizes the most outstanding player of Polynesian ancestry who epitomizes great ability and integrity.

“On behalf of the Polynesian Football Hall of Fame Board of Directors, we congratulate Tua on a historic season,” Polynesian Football Hall of Fame chairman Jesse Sapolu said in a news release.  “He is a tremendous role model and a source of great pride for Polynesians everywhere.”

Tagovailoa is averaging 257.9 passing yards per game and completing 67.7 of his passing attempts this season. He has thrown for 3,353 yards and 37 touchdowns with just four interceptions. The sophomore has also rushed for 190 yards and five scores on 48 carries.

The No. 1 Crimson Tide will play Oklahoma in the Orange Bowl on Dec. 29 in a College Football Playoff semifinal.

Last week, Tagovailoa took home the 2018 Maxwell Award and Walter Camp Player of the Year from Atlanta.

“I am humbled and honored to be named the 2018 Polynesian College Football Player of the Year,” Tagovailoa said. “I first and foremost want to thank my lord and savior, Jesus Christ, for this opportunity. I also want to thank my family for the tremendous amount of support they have given me throughout this process. It’s a blessing to selected as the winner from such an impressive ground of finalists.”

Tagovailoa was chosen over Iowa defensive end A.J. Epenesa, Notre Dame defensive back Alohi Gilman, Oklahoma offensive lineman Dru Samia and Hawaii wide receiver John Ursua.

“Finally, I want to thank everyone at the University of Alabama, coach (Nick) Saban and all of my teammates,” Tagovailoa said. “Without the help and support of my teammates, these individual accomplishments would not be possible.”

There will be a formal presentation of the award on Jan. 18 at the Polynesian Football Hall of Fame Celebration Dinner, and Tagovailoa will also be recognized during the Polynesian Bowl on Jan. 19.