Nick Saban was named the Walter Camp Coach of the Year on Thursday.

It’s the second time in his career he’s won the award, receiving it in 2008 as well. This is the first major coach of the year award he’s won since 2008 and his only one so far this season.

The Walter Camp Coach of the Year Award is voted on by FBS head coaches and sports information directors. The same organization named Alabama quarterback Tua Tagovailoa as its player of the year for the season earlier this month.

Saban has helped guide Alabama to a 13-0 start and a No. 1 seed in the College Football Playoff this season despite losing a school-record 12 NFL draft picks in the spring. Alabama replaced its offensive coordinator, defensive coordinator and special teams coordinator after the 2017 season and brought in several other new assistants on staff as well.

Despite that, the Crimson Tide has set a school record for points and yards this season. Alabama ranks second nationally in scoring and yards per game. The defense ranks 10th nationally in yards per game and fourth in points per game allowed. Saban helped Alabama navigate a quarterback change in August and rebuilt a secondary that lost every starter from the 2017 season. Twelve of Alabama’s 13 wins have come by at least 22 points, and 10 have been by at least four touchdowns.

It’s the fifth straight year Alabama has made the College Football Playoff, the only program in the nation to make the field of four in all five years. Alabama will face No. 4 Oklahoma in the Orange Bowl on Dec. 29.

Saban and Tagovailoa will receive their awards at the Walter Camp Football Foundation awards banquet on Jan. 12 in New Haven, Conn.