Dylan Moses and Henry Ruggs III were named to the freshman All-SEC team, the league office announced on Thursday. Moses made the team as a linebacker, while Ruggs made it as a return specialist.

Moses finished the year with 30 total tackles, including 5.5 tackles for loss and 1.5 sacks. He also had an interception and a forced fumble. He stepped in at outside linebacker following injuries early in the season, then became a key player at inside linebacker later in the year when injuries to that position required him to play there.

Ruggs was one of four players tied for the return specialist position on the All-SEC team. He had eight punt returns for 46 yards and 10 kickoff returns for 191 yards this year. As a receiver, he had seven receptions for 175 yards and scored touchdowns on each of his first five receptions.

Alabama led the conference with 10 players on the coaches’ All-SEC teams, announced earlier this week. The Crimson Tide also had 11 players on the AP All-SEC team to lead the conference.


(* denotes tie)

TE – Albert Okwuegbunam, Missouri

OL – Trey Smith, Tennessee
OL – Andrew Thomas, Georgia
OL – Solomon Kindley, Georgia
OL – Saahdiq Charles, LSU

C – Trystan Castillo, Missouri

WR – D.K. Metcalf, Ole Miss
WR – Jhamon Ausbon, Texas A&M

QB – Jake Fromm, Georgia

RB – D’Andre Swift, Georgia
RB -Malik Davis, Florida

AP- Larry Rountree III, Missouri

DL – Nick Coe, Auburn
DL – K’Lavon Chaisson, LSU
DL – Big Kat Bryant, Auburn
DL – Tre Williams, Missouri

LB – Dylan Moses, Alabama
LB – Erroll Thompson, Mississippi State
LB – Anthony Hines III, Texas A&M

DB – Greedy Williams, LSU
DB – CJ Henderson, Florida
DB – Marco Wilson, Florida
DB – Jamyest Williams, South Carolina

PK – Jace Christmann, Mississippi State

P – Zach Von Rosenberg, LSU

RS – Henry Ruggs III, Alabama*
RS – Lynn Bowden, Kentucky*
RS – Larry Rountree III, Missouri*
RS – De’Vion Warren, Arkansas*