Alabama has landed a record eight players on this year’s American Football Coaches Association’s All-America team, with quarterback Tua Tagovailoa as the offensive headliner. The rosters came out Wednesday.

Tagovailoa is averaging 257.92 passing yards per game and completing 67.69 percent of his passes. He has thrown for 3,353 yards and 37 touchdowns with just four interceptions. He recently won the 2018 Maxwell Award and was named the Sporting News and Walter Camp Player of the Year.

Heisman Trophy winner Kyler Murray (Oklahoma) was named the second-team quarterback.

Joining Tagovailoa on the first-team offense from Alabama are wide receiver Jerry Jeudy and offensive lineman Jonah Williams. On the flip side, defensive lineman Quinnen Williams and defensive back Deionte Thompson are first-team members.

Tight end Irv Smith Jr., defensive lineman Isaiah Buggs and linebacker Mack Wilson made the second team.

Since the AFCA started selecting an All-America team in 1945, the Crimson Tide has been represented 82 times by 77 players. That’s more than any other program.¬†Oklahoma is second with 70 appearances and 61 players.

Alabama and Oklahoma play in the College Football Playoff’s Orange Bowl on Dec. 29 in Miami.

2018 AFCA’s All-America teams

WR: Jerry Jeudy, Alabama
WR: Andy Isabella, Massachusetts
TE: T.J. Hockenson, Iowa
OL: Jonah Williams, Alabama
OL: Mitch Hyatt, Clemson
C: Garrett Bradbury, NC State
OL: Beau Benzschawel, Wisconsin
OL: Ben Powers, Oklahoma
QB: Tua Tagovailoa, Alabama
RB: Jonathan Taylor, Wisconsin
RB: Darrell Henderson, Memphis

DL: Quinnen Williams, Alabama
DL: Clelin Ferrell, Clemson
DL: Christian Wilkins, Clemson
DL: Dexter Lawrence, Clemson
LB: Josh Allen, Kentucky
LB: Devin Busch, Michigan
LB: Devin White, LSU
DB: Deandre Baker, Georgia
DB: Greedy Williams, LSU
DB: Deionte Thompson, Alabama
DB: Grant Delpit, LSU

P: Braden Mann, Texas A&M
PK: Andre Szmyt, Syracuse
AP: Deebo Samuel, South Carolina

WR: Marquise Brown, Oklahoma
WR: David Sills V, West Virginia
TE: Irv Smith Jr., Alabama
OL: Michael Deiter, Wisconsin
OL: Dalton Risner, Kansas State
C: Sam Mustipher, Notre Dame
OL: Chris Lindstrom, Boston College
OL: Dru Samia, Oklahoma
QB: Kyler Murray, Oklahoma
RB: Travis Etienne, Clemson
RB: Benny Snell Jr., Kentucky

DL: Ed Oliver, Houston
DL: Isaiah Buggs, Alabama
DL: Sutton Smith, Northern Illinois
DL: Chase Winovich, Michigan
LB: Mack Wilson, Alabama
LB: Ben Burr-Kirven, Washington
LB: Tre Lamar, Clemson
DB: Julian Love, Notre Dame
DB: Trayvon Mullen, Clemson
DB: Hamp Cheevers, Boston College
DB: Johnathan Abram, Mississippi State

P: Mitch Wishnowsky, Utah
PK: Cole Tracy, LSU
AP: Savon Scarver, Utah State