Alabama baseball’s 2018 SEC schedule was announced by the school on Tuesday. The Crimson Tide will conclude the 2018 season with six straight weekend series against SEC West teams that made the NCAA tournament in 2017.

UA will host Georgia, Kentucky, Auburn, Mississippi State and Ole Miss this coming spring at Sewell-Thomas Stadium during the first year for head coach Brad Bohannon. The team will go on the road to Tennessee, Missouri, Arkansas, Texas A&M and LSU.

The first two weekend series, against Georgia and Tennessee, feature programs that struggled a year ago. Each of Alabama’s first four conference series will be against teams from the East. The final six series all come within the division.

Alabama’s nonconference schedule has not been announced yet. Alabama will not face Florida, South Carolina and Vanderbilt this coming spring after playing all three in the past season.

The 2018 SEC Tournament will be held in Hoover, Ala., where it has resided since 1998.

Alabama finished the 2017 season 5-24-1 in SEC play and failed to make the conference tournament under head coach Greg Goff, who was fired after the season concluded.

March 16-18: vs. Georgia (Sewell-Thomas Stadium)
March 23-25: at Tennessee (Knoxville, Tenn. | Lindsey Nelson Stadium)
March 30-April 1: vs. Kentucky (Sewell-Thomas Stadium)
April 6-8: at Missouri (Columbia, Mo. | Taylor Stadium)
April 13-15: at Texas A&M (College Station, Texas | Olsen Field at Blue Bell Park)
April 20-22: vs. Auburn (Sewell-Thomas Stadium)
April 27-29: at Arkansas (Fayetteville, Ark. | Baum Stadium)
May 4-6: vs. Mississippi State (Sewell-Thomas Stadium)
May 11-13: at LSU (Baton Rouge, La. | Alex Box Stadium, Skip Bertman Field)
May 17-19: vs. Ole Miss (Sewell-Thomas Stadium)
May 22-27: SEC Tournament (Hoover, Ala. | Regions Park)