Alabama gymnastics held its annual Medalist Club awards banquet on Sunday night in Coleman Coliseum to celebrate the 2018 season. The Crimson Tide finished eighth in the nation and won its NCAA-best 32nd regional championship. More than 250 people were in attendance, including members of the gymnastics booster club who put on the event.

All four seniors were honored. Nickie Guerrero received the Lewis Each Courage Award, which is recognized as the program’s most prestigious honor. Kiana Winston earned the David DeSantis Community Service Award. Mackenzie Brannan was given the Dana Dobransky Commitment to Excellence Award. And Jenny Loeb got the Fern Hampton Academic Award. 

Other awards handed out were the David Dutton Memorial Award, given to sophomore Shea Mahoney, and the David Patterson Work Ethic Award, given to junior Abby Armbrecht. 

Also, freshman Lexi Graber was chosen as the Newcomer of the Year.