A total of 92 Alabama student-athletes were named to the 2018 Southeastern Conference First-Year Academic Honor Roll, the conference office announced Wednesday. Only two other schools had at least 80 student-athletes honored.

The list of honorees includes football’s Tua Tagovailoa and DeVonta Smith and basketball’s Collin Sexton and Herbert Jones.

The women’s track and field (13), men’s swimming and diving (12), football (10) and men’s basketball (five) teams had the most honorees in the SEC for their respective sports. Football, gymnastics and rowing all ranked second among their respective sports for 2017-18.

The 2018 SEC First-Year Academic Honor Roll is based on students’ grades from the 2017-18 academic year. To be eligible a student must have a cumulative GPA of 3.0 or above and must have been a member of the varsity team for the sport’s entire NCAA season.