Alabama baseball’s 2019 schedule was announced on Wednesday morning.

The schedule will match Alabama against all 10 SEC schools that made the NCAA tournament last season. The conference slate kicks off on March 15 with a three-game series against Ole Miss, which won the 2018 SEC tournament.

The Crimson Tide has road series at Ole Miss, Florida, Mississippi State, Auburn and Georgia. Its rivalry matchup with Auburn will take place from May 3-5. It plays home series against Arkansas, South Carolina, Vanderbilt, LSU and Texas A&M.

The schedule includes series against 10 of the conference’s top 11 schools in the 2018 standings. Texas A&M and Kentucky tied for 10th place last season, both going 13-17 in the conference. Alabama faces all nine SEC schools that finished .500 or better in the league in 2018 and does not face Missouri or Tennessee, which finished 12th and 13th in the conference.

Alabama finished the 2018 season 8-22 in conference play and missed the conference tournament for the second straight season. This season’s SEC tournament will take place from May 21-26 in Hoover.

Television broadcasts and game times will be announced at a later date. Nonconference games will be announced in the coming weeks.

Alabama baseball 2019 SEC schedule

(home series italicized)
March 15-17: at Ole Miss (Oxford, Miss. | Oxford-University Stadium/Swayze Field)
March 22-24: Arkansas (Tuscaloosa, Ala. | Sewell-Thomas Stadium)
March 29-31: at Florida (Gainesville, Fla. | Alfred A. McKethan Stadium)
April 5-7: South Carolina (Tuscaloosa, Ala. | Sewell-Thomas Stadium)
April 12-14: at Mississippi State (Starkville, Miss. | Dudy Noble Field at Polk-DeMent Stadium)
April 19-21: Vanderbilt (Tuscaloosa, Ala. | Sewell-Thomas Stadium)
April 26-28: LSU (Tuscaloosa, Ala. | Sewell-Thomas Stadium)
May 3-5: at Auburn (Auburn, Ala. | Plainsman Park)
May 10-12: Texas A&M (Tuscaloosa, Ala. | Sewell-Thomas Stadium)
May 16-18: at Georgia (Athens, Ga. | Foley Field)

Reach Ben Jones at or 205-722-0196.